Yesterday, Afrox reviewed Board personnel changes during 2011 which included the resignation of four Directors, and the appointment of two additions.

The announcement came in coordination with Afrox’s annual financial report for the year ended 31st December 2011, and offered a summary of the year’s personnel shifts.

Among those to resign in 2011 included Non-Executive Director, Karen Oliver, Managing Director, Tjaart Kruger and Independent Director, Sipho Pityana. The most senior resignation came from Kent Masters, Chairman and Non-Executive Director.

Those appointed included, Mike Huggon, who was appointed a Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Afrox Board, in addition to Matthias von Plotho who was also made Non-Executive Director.

Brett Kimber, most recent addition, was appointed Managing Director from 1st January 2012.