Wilbur Mok of Air Products was unanimously elected as the new President of the Board of the Asia Industrial Gas Association (AIGA) when the organisation met for its Board and Annual General Meeting last month in Shanghai, China.

As well as Mok’s appointment, a new Board was constituted for the term of office for the next two years until 2018.

Mok first succeeded Saw Choon Seong as Board Member from Air Products upon his return to Asia from an assignment in the US in 2014.

The full list of board office bearers elected are as below:

President: Wilbur Mok (Air Products)

Vice-President: John Panikar (Praxair)

Treasurer: Dr Werner Hickel (Messer China)

Secretary: Norikazu Ishikawa (Taiyo Nippon Sanso Corporation)


Sanjiv Lamba (Linde Group)

Mok Kong Weng (Air Liquide)

Makoto Horiguchi (Iwatani Corporation)

Ex-officio Wichit Sophitanontrat (Linde), Chairman of AIGA Technical Committee

Milan Sarkar (AIGA Secy-general)

The Board members of AIGA met in China for its Board and Annual General Meeting on 24th November, 2016.