As 2009 draws to a close, the Asia Industrial Gases Association (AIGA) reports changes at the AIGA board level.

This year, AIGA has welcomed Wilbur Mok as its new President, and Joseph Cappello of Praxair Asia, as Vice President.

Wilbur Mok took on his new position in January after Murray Covello stepped down, and Cappello accepted his new position in March.

In September, AIGA was informed of Wilbur’s new appointment in the US, and therefore at the board meeting and AGM held on 17th September, the board was re-constituted for the remainder of the term ending 2010.

Sanjiv Lamba of Linde Gas Asia takes up position as President; Jospeh Cappello remains Vice President, Air Liquide’s Mok Kwong Weng is secretary, and Helmut Schneider, of Messer China is Treasurer.

Members include Masashi Yamashita, of Taiyo Nippon Sanso, Fumiaki Ohya, of Iwatani Corporation, and Air Products’ Ivo Bols.

AIGA also announced Tom Lout, of Praxair, as co-opted, and W.K Low as Secretary General.