Airgas, Inc. today announced that, based upon certified results following yesterday’s Annual Meeting of Stockholders, all four of its nominees, James W. Hovey, Michael L. Molinini, Paula A. Sneed and David M. Stout, have been elected to the Airgas Board of Directors.

“While all directors received the vote necessary for election, only President and CEO Michael Molinini received a majority of votes cast. As a result of the vote, the Airgas Board of Directors will evaluate the advisability of maintaining a staggered board,” said Airgas Executive Chairman Peter McCausland.

Broadridge, the independent Inspector of Elections, certified the results of the stockholder vote at Airgas’ 2015 Annual Meeting.