Hydrogen Mobility Australia (HMA) has made several changes to its board of directors.

At its recent Annual General Meeting (AGM), held in Sydney on 12th June, members voted to retain founding member Hyundai Motor Company Australia, as well as electing Viva Energy Australia to the board.

They joi existing directors from BOC, ITM Power, Siemens and Toyota Australia in supporting HMA to achieve its mission of a hydrogen economy for Australia.

Mike Rausa of Toyota Australia was elected as the new Chair, replacing Ian Mutton.

“Mike is a longstanding advocate for hydrogen and has been a valued director of HMA since its inception,” said new CEO of HMA Fiona Simon.

Hydrogen Mobility Australia appoints new CEO

“HMA sincerely thanks outgoing Chair Ian Mutton for his outstanding contribution to the emerging hydrogen industry through HMA.”

Together with Simon, the directors of the HMA board are excited to embark on this next stage of HMA’s evolution.