Japanese corporation Showa Denko (SDK) has announced changes in its corporate management.

Kiyoshi Nishioka will replace Akiyoshi Morita as Outside Director at the General Meeting of Shareholders in late March 2018, and will take office on the same day.

At the same meeting, Tetsu Moriki will replace Akira Koinuma as Audit & Supervisory Board Member and Setsu Onishi will take over as Outside Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board from Yukio Obara.

On 31st December, Robert C. Whitten will resign as Corporate Officer and will be appointed Advisor to Showa Denko Carbon, Inc. on 1st January 2018. Tatsuharu Arai will resign as Managing Corporate Officer on 3rd January 2018 and will become President of Union Showa K.K. on 4th January 2018.

Two new corporate officers, Hirotsugu Fukuda and Klaus Unterharnscheidt, will be appointed on 4th January 2018.

Yoshiyuki Nishimura and Tetsu Moriki will resign as Senior Corporate Fellows on 3rd January 2018. Nishimura will become Counsellor to Advanced Battery Materials Division. Moriki will become Assistant to President on 4th January, before assuming the post of Audit & Supervisory Board Member in March.

Hiroshi Uchida will resign as Corporate Fellow on 3rd January 2018 and become Counselor to Business Development Centre the next day. Yoshikazu Sakamoto will resign as Corporate Fellow and become Advisor to Showa Denko Sakai Aluminum. Kenzo Hanawa will resign as Corporate Fellow and become Counselor to Business Development Center. Masaharu Tochigi will also resign as Corporate Fellow. He will become Counsellor to Showa Aluminum Can Corporation on 4th January, and Audit & Supervisory Board Member of the company in late March.

Meanwhile, two new Corporate Fellows will be appointed on 4th January. They are Nobuhide Ueyama and Akiyoshi Kano. Ueyama will be appointed General Manager of Process Solution Center, Production Technology Department, and Kano will become General Manager of Legal & Intellectual Property Department.

As of late March next year, the Board of Directors will consist of Hideo Ichikawa (Representative Director; Chairman of the Board), Kohei Morikawa (Representative Director; President and CEO); Jun Tanaka, Hidehito Takahashi, Keiichi Kamiguchi, and Toshiharu Kato (Directors); as well as Tomofumi Akiyama, Masaharu Oshima and Kiyoshi Nishioka (Outside Directors). In addition, Saburo Muto and Tetsu Moriki will serve as Audit & Supervisory Board Members, and Hiroyuki Tezuka, Kiyomi Saito, and Setsu Onishi as Outside Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board.