Ten students received 2016 GAWDA Foundation Scholarships at this year’s Spring Management Conference in Savannah, Georgia.

Each will receive a $2,000 award from the GAWDA Foundation. Out of a total 50 applicants, the following students were selected:

  • Douglas Bolinger (Ferris State University)
  • Kallie Booth (Boise State University)
  • Coby Dyches (Angelo State University)
  • Lucas Harder (Albion College)
  • William Kirchoff (University of St. Thomas)
  • Hallie McClintock (Oklahoma State University)
  • Dana Morgan (San Jacinto College)
  • Shawn Soris (St. Norbert College)
  • Ellene Tanner (University of North Georgia)
  • David Zumbrun (University of Tennessee)

Scholarship applicants must be either an employee of a GAWDA member organization or the child of an employee of an active GAWDA member company.

Foundation Scholarship Committee Members include Craig Wood, past President; Ned Pontious, second past President, Tom Biedermann, first past President; and non-voting member John Ospina, GAWDA Executive Director.