The shortlist for the 13th Annual LNG Awards has just been announced by the CWC Group. The categories for 2017 include the coveted CWC / World Gas Intelligence (WGI) LNG Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry, the LNG Technological Innovation Award and the LNG Lifetime Achievement Award 2017:

The nominees are:

CWC/WGI Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry 2017

– Bechtel Oil Gas and Chemicals Inc

– ENI and the Area 4 partners (ENH, Galp, KOGAS, PetroChina) and BP

– Gazprom Marketing & Trading

– Pakistan LNG Limited



CWC LNG Technological Innovation Award 2017

– BP

– CNOOC Gas and Power Group

– Golar

– Grupo Sousa

– Okra Energy

– Shell


The winners of the Awards will be announced at the CWC 13th Annual LNG Awards Evening to be held on Tuesday 29 November 2017 as part of the World LNG Summit in Paris on 28 November to 01 December at the Epic Sana Lisboa Hotel - Lisbon, Portugal.

In our new location of Lisbon, the 18th CWC World LNG Summit & Awards Evening will bring together the who’s who of the global LNG industry. The most important LNG buyers and sellers will share announcements and updates on supply and demand creation, while there will also be newly focused panels on both LNG Finance and Gas & Renewables, pinpointing opportunities for investment and industry growth.

The Summit will be opened by H.E Ana Paula Vitorino, Minister of Sea, Republic of Portugal.

For more information about the CWC World LNG Summit and Awards Evening please visit