The Annual General Meeting of Burckhardt Compression Holding AG, saw attending shareholders approve all motions of the Board of Directors.

Following a welcome from Chairman Hans Hess and a review of the company’s 2009 fiscal year by Chief Executive Officer, Valentin Vogt and Chief Financial Officer Rolf Brändli, shareholders approved the annual report, financial statements and consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year 2009.

Furthermore, attendees approved the motion to pay a dividend of CHF 5.00 per share out of the retained earnings of CHF 123.3m.
The shareholders also approved changes to the Articles of Association in compliance with the latest Swiss Federal Act on Intermediated Securities. Amendments were issued to the term of office for members of the Board of Directors, as well as the deletion of article 5, paragraph 6 of the Articles of Association. Consequently all current Board members were re-elected by the shareholders with different terms, as proposed.

Finally, attendees approved a general release of the members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Board for fiscal year 2009. Auditors for the fiscal year 2010 have been confirmed as PricewaterhouseCoopers AG.