Air Liquide’s Vice-President of Hydrogen Energy has been selected to serve as the 2019 Chair for the California Fuel Cell Partnership (CaFCP).

The CaFCP was created for the collaboration between industry and government. As Chair, Ole Hoefelmann, will support the partnership’s mission to expand for fuel cell electric vehicles powered by hydrogen (H2) to help create a cleaner, more energy-diverse future with no compromises zero-emission vehicles.

Exclusive interview with Ole Hoefelmann

Joining Hoefelmann, the members of the partnership will participate on standing committees and project teams that help ensure that vehicles, stations, regulations and people are in step with each other as the technology comes to market.


Source: Air Liquide

Air Liquide is committed to advancing the H2 energy market as leaders and advocate for the industry and government. Hoefelmann, who is also Air Liquide’s President of Advanced Technologies in the US, has been at the forefront of the Tier One corporation’s advancements into the H2 energy market.

He has worked closely with the entire value chain to create the company’s current portfolio of H2 fuel cell energy activities in the US and across North America, which also include public and private H2 stations.

The commitment shown by Hoefelmann is reflected in the initiatives and progress of Air Liquide in the energy transition. He continues to serve as an energy advocate on all fronts.

In September last year the CaFCP released its vision for California in 2030 - The California Fuel Cell Revolution. This aims to see 1,000 H2 stations built, enabling upwards of one million fuel cell electric vehicles (FCEVs) on the roads.

CaFCP releases 2030 vision

Hydrogen Zone

From the Hydrogen Economy to the merchant refinery hydrogen market, for all the latest news, views and analysis of the global hydrogen business, visit and bookmark gasworld’s dedicated Hydrogen Zone

The Zone includes market reports and intelligence, interviews, profiles of who’s-who in the hydrogen sector, and further reading items. Make sure you visit it today!