Air Liquide’s Combined Shareholders’ Meeting received a good turn-out and saw all proposed resolutions approved.

The meeting was chaired by Benoit Potier, Chairman and CEO of Air Liquide and saw 5,099 attendees gather in the presence of the Board of Directors. The event took place on Wednesday 4th May at the Palais des Congres in Paris in which shareholders, representing 50.18% of the voting rights, approved all of the proposed resolutions.

Commenting on the 2010 financial year and the growth outlook, Potier, commented, “Air Liquide has quickened its pace since the crisis. The Group consolidated its market positions while strengthening its financial solidity. The new momentum, spurred by the ALMA 2015 program, will allow the Group to seize growth opportunities and accelerate its long-term development.”

He added, “Thanks to the loyalty of its shareholders, the expertise of the company and its employees in serving customers, the Air Liquide Group can continue to look to the future with confidence.”

The proposed dividend, with an expiry date of 11th My and payment scheduled for 16th May, was approved and is fixed at $2.35 per share, representing an 11.4% increase. Moreover, shares in registered form continually from 31st December 2008 until 16th May 2011, will be offered a 10% bonus dividend of $0.23 per share.

Also approved, were the terms of office of Gerard de La Martiniere and Cornelis van Lede. Similarly, Sian Herbert-Jones, CFO, member of the Executive Committee of the Sodexo group as Director, for a period of four years.

The Air Liquide Board of Directors is currently made –up of 13 members; including three women and five nationalities. During the Board of Directors’ meeting which followed-on from the Combined Shareholders’ event, the collection renewed terms of office for Pierre Dufour, Senior Executive Vice-President, for three further years.