Scott Specialty Gases has been named recipient of the Compressed Gas Association's Fleet Safety Award for 2006.

The award recognizes Scott's outstanding safety performance across its fleet of cylinder delivery trucks driving under 3,000,000 miles. The Fleet Safety Awards were created almost twenty years ago and are based on a member company's total accident frequency rate. Scott previously won the award in 1994, 1995, 1997 and 1998.

Accepting the award for Scott Specialty Gases, operations risk control director, Mike Injaian, stated, $quot;I am pleased to accept this award on behalf of nearly 30 of our drivers throughout the world. They've earned this honour through their daily diligence and consistent attention to safety procedures that enable Scott to make and deliver our products safely.$quot;

Injaian was recipient of CGA's prestigious Charles H. Glasier Safety Award for 2002 in recognition of his leadership in the industrial gas industry.