Airgas announces Director election results


Following Airgas, Inc’s Annual Meeting of Stockholders, all four of Airgas nominees have been elected to the Airgas Board of Directors.

In a corporate statement released yesterday, the North American specialist noted that each of its nominees; Peter McCausland, Lee M Thomas, John C van Roden, Jr and Ellen C Wolf, received the support of 80% or more of the shares voted.

Broadbridge, the independent Inspector of Elections, certified the results of the stockholder vote at Airgas’ 2011 Annual Meeting.

Following the annual meeting, the Board of Directors unanimously elected company founder and CEO McCausland as Chairman of the Board, and van Roden as Presiding Director.

... to continue reading you must be subscribed

Subscribe Today

Paywall Asset Header Graphic

To access hundreds of features, subscribe today! At a time when the world is forced to go digital more than ever before just to stay connected, discover the in-depth content our subscribers receive every month by subscribing to gasworld.

Please wait...