Safety interlock and valve management systems expert Smith Flow Control has appointed Tracey Goldsmith as its new President.

In her new role, Goldsmith is responsible for the company’s strategic development and the performance of its global operations. The appointment follows the move of longtime Smith Flow Control President Mike D’Anzieri to take the role of President at sister Halma company Rohrback Cosasco Systems.

Goldsmith has over 25 years of experience in accounting, finance, and management roles. She joined Smith Flow Control in 2012 as Finance Director from manufacturer Elma Electronic UK Ltd. (Bedford, UK). Goldsmith is a member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants.